Organizational Meeting

January 16, 2019

Secretary Porter opened the Organizational Meeting at 6:35 PM. Roll call: Doty-aye, Haumesser-aye, Franz-aye, Rumburg-aye, Miller-aye. Absent: O'Neil

Secretary Porter took ZC Chair nominations.

Miller nominated Doty to be ZC chair; seconded by Rumburg.

Doty nominated Miller to be ZC Vice-chair; seconded by Haumesser.

Roll call: Haumesser- aye, Franz- aye, Rumburg- aye, Miller- aye, Doty- aye.

The motion passes.

8-21-19

The set schedule for the ZC 2019 year:

2-20-19	9-18-19
3-20-19	10-16-19
4-17-19	11-20-19
5-15-19	12-18-19
6-19-19	
7-17-19	

Doty makes a motion to accept the ZC 2019 meeting schedule; seconded by Miller. Roll call: Dotyaye, Miller-aye, Haumesser-aye, Franz-aye, Rumburg-aye. The motion passes.

Doty makes a motion to adjourn the ZC Organizational Meeting at 6:55 PM; seconded by Haumesser. All said aye.

Doty opened the regular ZC meeting at 6:55 PM. Roll call: Doty- aye, Miller- aye, Haumesser- aye, Franz- aye, Rumburg- aye.

Doty makes a motion to accept the December 19, 2018 meeting minutes; seconded by Haumesser. Roll call: Doty- aye, Haumesser- aye, Franz- aye, Rumburg- aye, Miller- aye. The motion passes.

- Anaerobic Lagoons or Ponds language was sent to Henwood (Planning Services) for an informal review on 12-30-18. Porter will check with Henwood on his review.
- Majewski update on PRD (Planned Residential Development) Text Language.

Westfield Township Zoning Commission

- Permitted Use and reviewed by the ZC Board for approval.
- Density- ZC Board and Majewski will discuss at the next meeting on February 20, 2019.
- ZI Sims provided the ZC Board with document from the Medina County Department of Planning Services "Ohio Revised Code Section 519-021 Planned Unit Developments (summary) to review.
- ZC Board members will take a look at Section 807 Site Plan Review.

Doty makes a motion to adjourn at 8:40 PM; seconded by Haumesser. All said aye.

Date Approved: February 20, 2019

Respectfully Submitted by:

Cheryl Porter, Zoning Secretary

Joseph Doty, ZC Chair

John Miller, ZC Vice-chair

Debbie Haumesser, ZC Board Member

Carol Rumburg, ZC Board Member

Jack Franz, ZC Alternate Board Member

Rory O'Neil, ZC Board Member